top of page

Twitter still has attention

A lot of people think twitter is dead.

Okay, Twitter might be dying, but while it's on life support it still has attention.

People still use twitter, and I must say, Twitter still is the easiest platform for reaching out to people and talking to them directly-- the most direct way to talk to me on social is @thejoyharris.

I don't spend a lot of time posting on twitter, but when I do, I make sure I attract as much attention as possible.

Though I think almost everything I say is great and wonderful, content is not the number one thing I focus on when I post something on Twitter to attract attention.

I focus on tying into the trending hashtags.

The trending hashtags are the things people are talking about the most at the current time.

So, by me including that hashtag in my post, my post is more likely to be seen by more people.

I've tried it and it works!

Caution for you over achievers, don't create a random post just to use a hashtag.

Remain authentic to yourself and/or your brand. Plus, I think people can smell phony through the screen.

Figure out how to use the hashtags in a way that makes sense for you.

Try it and let me know if your impressions increase!

S/O: This tip was brought to you by advice from @garyvee.

Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page