top of page

2 ways to save time on social media

When I commit to doing anything, I set out to do my best, and be one of the best.

So when I set out to add my 2 cents in the world of social media, I knew I would have to be consistent on every platform in order to be heard.

Sounded easy enough, until one morning when I was up at 6:30am with phone in hand ready to drop my latest and greatest idea on the world of instagram.

It took me about 20 minutes to create the image for the post, and another 10 minutes to upload the image and get the text right for what I truly wanted to say.

I had to have lunches packed and be out the door at 7:35am in order to get my son to school when the door opens (as is his preference lol).

At 7:00am, I still was sitting Indian style in my bed with my pajamas on!

About 3 days of doing this in a row and I realized I needed help, or my colleagues might start to wonder why I looked so ruff (I think one morning I was moving so fast I forgot to wash my face. Don't judge me).

So I went on the search for help, and I found 2 tools that help manage social media.

Buffer is more of a scheduler, and it's really user friendly. It's great for newbies and it has a free version.

Hoote Suite has a lot of bells and whistles, and allows you to manage everything about your social media (posts, comments, messages), all in one place. It has a free version, but your posts will have the Hoote Suite logo.

Test them out.

May operation World Domination go a lot smoother for your. :-)

Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page