top of page

Snapchat and the Ghost

Even though I'm trying to be present on all the important social media platforms, I'm a fan of driving people to the platforms where I spend the most time.

Twitter is the easiest way for people to talk to me, and for me to see that they are talking to me, and for me to respond.

However, I'm not on Twitter as often as I am on Snapchat.

Since Snapchat doesn't have a way to recruit followers like other social media platforms, I wanted to use Twitter to advertise my Snapchat account.

I saw that instead of a Twitter profile picture, Lauryn Evarts of The Skinny Confidential used her Snapcode.

This was a perfect idea, so I reached out to Lauryn to ask her how she did it.

She was quick to respond to my Snap chat, and told me she used photoshop.

Photoshop has a free photo editor online, but I'm no wiz and I didn't want to mess things up to the point where the icon wouldn't scan and link to my Snapchat account.

Turns out, Snapchat has a way for you to create a Snapcode and link to any web address, not just your Snapchat account, right from the Snapchat app settings.

I created a new snapcode using Snapchat, cropped the black background from around the code using Picmonkey (a free photo editing website that does a lot), then uploaded it to Twitter.

Now people can stay connected to and see all the behind the scenes stuff.

If you aren't following me on Snapchat, add me at thejoyharris and say hi!

Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page